Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Do You have Childlike Faith?
5
0:00
-4:17

Do You have Childlike Faith?

Luke 19:13-15; Mark 10:13-16; Matthew 19:13-14
5

Do You Have Childlike Faith? Luke 19:13-15; Mark 10:13-16; Matthew 19:13-14

If you were fortunate to be taken to Sunday school as a child, you might remember a song with the following words:

        “Jesus loves the little children of the world,

         Red and yellow black and white,

        They are precious in His sight,

        Jesus loves the little children of the world.”

In the book of Matthew, while Jesus was teaching, people began bringing their children to Him so that He could bless and pray for them. When the disciples saw this they were annoyed and rebuked or reprimanded them so they would turn around and not bother Jesus. Seeing this, Jesus said to His disciples, “Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of heaven.”  In Mark and Luke’s account, they include Jesus stating, “Truly I say to you, whoever does not receive the kingdom of God like a child will not enter it at all.”

Jesus had compassion and love for children and wanted to bless and pray for them. So what was the connection between the children and the kingdom of heaven or kingdom of God?  Young children are very trusting and Jesus tells us that we are to receive the kingdom of God like a child.  God asks us to trust Him in everything and not to worry or have anxiety.  Children who know they have loving parents, trust them and they don't worry about the electric bill or where the food is coming from. They know that their loving parents will take care of them.

Our heavenly Father, who loves us so much more than our earthly parents/family, wants us to approach Him with trusting childlike faith in Him. You may be a super Christian who knows the Bible front to back, or you may be a baby Christian who just received Jesus as Lord and Savior.  Wherever you are in your walk with God, approach Him without fear and come with trusting faith knowing that He loves you and wants to bless you with an abundant life. (John 3:16; John 10:10)

Leave a comment

Personal Development Tip of the week: 

Comparison is the thief of Joy. I have talked about this quote before and I want to revisit this today because when we compare our lives to someone else's whether that be where we are at in our faith in relation to someone else or just what we have we rob ourselves of our own unique God-given life.

God made you on purpose with a purpose and you are uniquely gifted to do wonderful things while you are here on earth.

Don’t let someone else life and or success in life steal the Joy that God has given you. 

Ask yourself today, “Is what I’m consuming on social media and or T.V. making me feel less significant?”

If the answer is yes, maybe it’s time to decrease the amount of time you go on social media and or stop following the people who make you feel this way. You get your identity in Christ and Christ alone. Not in what other people have or are doing in their lives.

Focus today I what God is doing in your life to bring out your unique talents to the world. He is just getting started on your life. Believe that and receive that each and every day.  

Prayer for the week: 

Father God, help me to remember today that where I am in my walk with you however small is still pleasing to you, and knowing I can grow closer to you and understand your word each day. Bless me this year to put you first in everything I do and continue to progress and not try and be perfect. You love me so much and I meditate on that today and thank you for this great week ahead I am about to have in Jesus name Amen. 

God Bless

Dayne

PS. If you would like to support us consider checking out www.litwithprayer.com and picking up our devotional prayer journal to our new pieces of Christian-based Jewelry.

Do you know Jesus?

If you have never asked Jesus to be the leader of your life and forgive you of all your sins, this is the right time to act. Pray this simple prayer and believe it in your heart: “Dear God, Your Word says that You loved me so much that You sent Your Son Jesus to die on the cross for me. I want to be saved and have all my sins forgiven, past, present, and future. Forgive me now as I receive Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior. You promised me salvation and an abundant life. I believe and receive Your free gift. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit and help me grow stronger in You each day, in Jesus name I pray, Amen.” (John 3:16)

5 Comments
Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Sharing Bible Stories, Personal Development Tips, and Prayers to help you continue to grow closer to God.