Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Heaven Celebrates When You Are Found
0:00
-2:49

Heaven Celebrates When You Are Found

Heaven Celebrates When You Are Found: Luke 15:8-10

Jesus used many stories and parables to get his messages across. One such parable was about a woman who had ten silver coins. She loses one of the coins in her house and proceeds to search diligently for it. She gets a lamp so she can see and sweeps her whole house until she finds the coin. She is so happy after she finds it that she calls her neighbors and friends together and tells them to rejoice with her because she has found her lost coin.

Jesus goes on to say that in the same way this woman celebrates with her neighbors and friends, the angels in heaven celebrate and rejoice when one lost sinner repents and comes to the Lord. Jesus loves those that are lost and He came to find them. Jesus called Himself the light of the world. As sinners we were once lost and in darkness, but when the light of Jesus’ love finds us we are no longer in darkness. Heaven celebrates that day when we choose to become a child of God and walk in the light. 

This is a short story and one of many that Jesus shared showing God’s love for those who are lost and are in need of a savior. If you don’t know Jesus today and you want to be in God’s family, pray this simple prayer.

Lord Jesus, thank you for finding me and giving me hope, forgiveness, and eternal life. I repent of all my sins and I receive you as my personal savior through faith. Thank you for loving me and for not giving up on me. Guide me with Your light and fill me with Your Holy Spirit right now, in Jesus name I pray, Amen. (John 3:16)

PS. If you would like to support us consider checking out www.litwithprayer.com and picking up our devotional prayer journal to our new pieces of Christian-based Jewelry.

0 Comments
Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Sharing Bible Stories, Personal Development Tips, and Prayers to help you continue to grow closer to God.