Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Jesus is Looking For You
4
0:00
-3:22

Jesus is Looking For You

4

Jesus is looking for you. Luke 15:1-7

One day a group of tax collectors and sinners had gathered around Jesus to hear Him speak.  There were religious leaders (Pharisees and scribes) looking on and murmuring among themselves, saying, “This man receives sinners and eats with them.” They were critical of the company that Jesus was keeping. Jesus proceeds to ask a question comparing lost people, (sinners) to lost sheep.

Jesus says, “Which of you, having a hundred sheep, if he loses one of them, does not leave the ninety-nine in the wilderness and goes after the one which is lost until he finds it?” Jesus goes on to say that when the shepherd finds the lost sheep, he is so happy, puts the sheep on his shoulders, and carries it back home to the sheepfold. He doesn’t celebrate alone but calls his friends and neighbors to celebrate with him because he has found his lost sheep. 

Jesus goes on to say that there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine just people who do not need to repent. Jesus is always seeking those who are lost and when found/saved all heaven rejoices. Yes, Jesus cares for you, loves you, and wants you to be with Him. It doesn’t matter how many people have already been saved, He cares and loves you. It doesn’t matter how bad you might think you are, what your past has been, or where you are now, He wants to save you. 

If you need to be saved, say this simple prayer and believe. Lord Jesus, thank you for finding me and giving me hope, forgiveness, and eternal life. I repent of all my sins and I receive you as my personal savior through faith. Thank you for loving me and for not giving up on me. Guide me and fill me with Your Holy Spirit right now, in Jesus name I pray, Amen. (Isaiah 53:6, John 3:16)

Personal Development Tip of the Week:

Momentum is so important to our progress in our daily lives as well as our spiritual lives. If you remember Newton's first law of motion part of it says, “A body in motion will stay in motion”.

Just like when we create momentum in our lives we can continue that momentum given we act on what created the momentum in the first place. Momentum creates progress and when we progress we achieve a level of success and happiness.

Ask yourself today, what area of my life would I like to create more momentum in? Then ask yourself, what can I do each and every day to continue that momentum? Daily disciplined practice like, “praying, reading, studying, teaching, etc. will continue to drive the momentum in any area you would like to improve and build upon.

Prayer for the week:  

Dear Heavenly Father, I am praying over this individual's new week ahead. Thank God it’s Monday and I’m praying for you and a great week ahead. I’m praying for momentum this week in whatever area this individual is working to progress in lord. I’m praying for their mind, their health, their family, and a breakthrough in Jesus name amen! 

-Dayne 

PS. If you would like to support us consider checking out www.litwithprayer.com and picking up our devotional prayer journal to our new pieces of Christian-based Jewelry.

4 Comments
Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Sharing Bible Stories, Personal Development Tips, and Prayers to help you continue to grow closer to God.