Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Why Not You?
3
0:00
-4:18

Why Not You?

I Corinthians 1:27; Exodus 3
3

Why Not You? (I Corinthians 1:27; Exodus 3)

Did you know that the Bible says that God uses what the world considers foolish and weak to confound the wise and the strong?  Even though God says in His Word that He has a great plan for your life, you may feel very inadequate and unworthy. You may feel that you are not good enough, don’t know enough, and have to work on all your issues and weaknesses first. Well, I have good news. God can use you for His purposes starting where you are right now. It may not happen in your timing, but trust Him in the journey.

When God called Moses to go back to Egypt and lead his people, the Israelites, out of slavery, Moses said to God, “Who am I to go to Pharaoh (King of Egypt) and bring the children of Israel out of Egypt? Moses did not feel qualified to do such a thing and had run away from his past. Forty years before, when Moses was a younger man in Egypt, he visited his people and saw the cruelties and hardship of the Israelites. He witnessed an Egyptian beating an Israelite and when no one was around, Moses killed the Egyptian and buried him in the sand. The next day when Moses was with the Israelites he tried to help two Israelites who were fighting and one of them responded, “Who made you our judge, and will you kill me too like the Egyptian?” Moses got out of Egypt very quickly and fled to safety until God called him many years later.

When Moses asked the question, “Who am I to go to Pharaoh and bring the Israelites out?” God answered and said that He would be with him. Moses willingly followed God’s instructions and became the deliverer of the Jews who were in slavery. There are many examples throughout the Bible where God uses the most unlikely people to do great feats. God is looking for a willing person who trusts in Him. It’s easier for God to use someone who may be the least qualified because that person hasn’t become proud of all their accomplishments and talents. God wants the glory and wants to show off His love and power through us so that we cannot boast in ourselves.

Moses had a strong desire to help his people when he was young and living in Pharaoh's palace as the adopted son of Pharaoh’s daughter. He allowed his emotions to take over when he saw injustice and killed the Egyptian in secret. God still had a plan for Moses’ life,  and when the timing was right, he was able to deliver his people from Pharaoh and Eqyptian slavery.

Leave a comment


Personal Development Tip of the week: 

God helps us with our dreams and goals. He knows that we may not be qualified by man’s standards, but His Word says that “All things are possible with God.” He said He would be with us always, including those times when we experience doubts and fear. What are your dreams and goals? 

Ask God to help you and believe that He loves you so much and nothing is impossible with Him. (Matthew 19:26; Luke 1:37; Philippians 4:13)


Prayer for the week: 

Father God, help me to remember today that I am qualified for your great work in my life and that I can do all things through you who gives me strength. Bless me, guide me, and direct me this week to make wise choices and continue to progress in the areas of my talents and gifts that you put inside me from the moment I was born in Jesus name Amen. 

God Bless

Dayne


PS. If you would like to support us consider checking out www.litwithprayer.com and picking up our devotional prayer journal to our new pieces of Christian-based Jewelry.

Do you know Jesus?

If you have never asked Jesus to be the leader of your life and forgive you of all your sins, this is the right time to act. Pray this simple prayer and believe it in your heart: “Dear God, Your Word says that You loved me so much that You sent Your Son Jesus to die on the cross for me. I want to be saved and have all my sins forgiven, past, present, and future. Forgive me now as I receive Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior. You promised me salvation and an abundant life. I believe and receive Your free gift. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit and help me grow stronger in You each day, in Jesus name I pray, Amen.” (John 3:16)

3 Comments
Litwithprayer Weekly
Litwithprayer Podcast
Sharing Bible Stories, Personal Development Tips, and Prayers to help you continue to grow closer to God.